Invest Fair 08

Since my last post, I have been busy with my assignment and project in school doing research and meeting deadlines. Now that I have completed the more pressing projects, I managed to get a few days off to rest my body.

 

Invest Fair is an annual event that I religiously attend due to the exposure to different kinds of investment instruments and the insights I can gain from the free informative seminars.

 

My agenda for when attending this Invest Fair’08 is to get exposure and greater understanding of warrants, technical analysis, the outlook of the next half of the year and alternate investments like premium liquids. I also want to activate an account to do trading in the US and Hong Kong market; and get some freebies too (yes, I am a Singaporean)

 

Knowing from my past experience that the place will be packed with many interesting booth and it will be challenging to enter a seminar at the last minute, I went to Invest Fair’08 website to procure the seminar schedule and promptly filter them down to those I am interested in. based on my objectives, I chose to visit CapitaLand to learn more about Singapore reits, CIMB-GK Securities to learn about 2H08 macro outlook, 2008 Market Focus to listen to the interesting views by the panels, E*Trading Financial for access to the US financial markets, Online Trading Academy for fundamental technical indicator analysis and T3B Holdings to learn about basic forex.

 

As anticipated, I arrived at the fair at around 1030am and started browsing different booths to check out for my objectives, freebies, offers and immersed myself in that atmosphere. The different seminars provided me with extensive insights about the direction of the market and leads to do my own due diligence. I managed to activate and open accounts to do trading in the US and Hong Kong financial markets and introduced me to more investing instruments. Land banking and premium liquid were nothing new, however there seem to be a large increase of warrant players in the market like Rabobank, Societe Generale, Philips and more…

 

It was a pretty fruitful day as I had learnt lots of new things. I will be going through all the brochures when I reach home tonight and be anticipating the financial reports which I placed order today.

Leave a Reply

